Women's T20 World Cup 2024

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 schedule was unveiled on May 5. But the schedule was completed on May 7 following the conclusion of the Qualifier, where Sri Lanka and Scotland confirmed the final two teams completed the team roaster.

The ninth edition of the Women’s tournament will run from 3 October to 20 October and the event will take place in Bangladesh. Dhaka and Sylhet will be the two venues that will stage the tournament. Sylhet will host all Group A matches while Dhaka will host all Group B matches. Dhaka will host the final.

Groupings and Schedule

10 teams will participate in the tournament divided into two groups of five. The groups and fixtures were revealed on May 5. Defending Champions Australia are placed in Group A while hosts Bangladesh are placed in Group B.

Group AGroup B
New ZealandSouth Africa
PakistanWest Indies
Sri Lanka (Qualifier 1)Scotland (Qualifier 2)

Read More: A New Innings for Yuvaraj Singh: 2024 World Cup Ambassador and Beyond

Here’s the full schedule. 

Date Group MatchTimings (PKT)Ground 
Oct 3BEngland vs South Africa2 pmDhaka
BBangladesh vs Scotland6 pmDhaka
Oct 4AAustralia vs Sri Lanka2 pmSylhet
AIndia vs New Zealand6 pmSylhet
Oct 5BSouth Africa vs West Indies2 pmDhaka
BBangladesh vs England6 pmDhaka
Oct 6ANew Zealand vs Sri Lanka2 pmSylhet
AIndia vs Pakistan6 pmSylhet
Oct 7BWest Indies vs Scotland6 pmDhaka
Oct 8AAustralia vs Pakistan6 pmSylhet
Oct 9BBangladesh vs West Indies2 pmDhaka
AIndia vs Sri Lanka6 pmSylhet
Oct 10BSouth Africa vs Scotland6 pmDhaka
Oct 11AAustralia vs New Zealand2 pmSylhet
APakistan vs Sri Lanka6 pmSylhet
Oct 12BEngland vs West Indies2 pmDhaka
BBangladesh vs West Indies6 pmDhaka
Oct 13APakistan vs New Zealand2 pmSylhet
AIndia vs Australia6 pmSylhet
Oct 14BEngland vs Scotland6 pmDhaka

Knock-out stage 

Date Stage MatchTimings (PKT)Ground 
Oct 17Semi-Final 1TBC vs TBC6 pmSylhet
Oct 18Semi-Final 2TBC vs TBC6 pmDhaka
Oct 20The Final TBC vs TBC 6 pmDhaka

Women’s T20 World Cup 2024: Pakistan’s schedule 

Pakistan are placed in Group A alongside arch-rivals India, where they have won two games against them in World Cups. They will open their account against them. They will be followed by Australia, Sri Lanka and New Zealand.

Pakistan have never qualified for the semi-finals in the T20 World Cup. In the last edition of the tournament, they crashed out in the group stage, winning only against Ireland.

Read More:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *